Pro Wrestling

NXT “Best of 2015” Award Winners Announced

Showcasing how far WWE’s developmental brand has risen in such a short time, for the first time since NXT began operating as a separate brand, they were given their own awards show. On the first NXT show of the new year, the results of fan-voted awards for top performances of 2015 were announced, and here are all the winners:

Match of the Year: Bayley vs Sasha Banks, NXT TakeOver Brooklyn
Overall Competitor of the Year: Finn Balor
Male Competitor of the Year: Finn Balor
Female Competitor of the Year: Bayley
Tag Team of the Year: Enzo Amore and Colin Cassady
TakeOver Even of the Year: NXT TakeOver Brookyln

It should be noted that we also gave Bayley vs Sasha our award for Absolute Best WWE Match of the Year, so if you haven’t watched that match yet, maybe you should consider it.

Congratulations to all the winners, and here’s to an even better 2016 for NXT!

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle is an avid wrestling and film fan. He's been writing about WWE, movies, and video games for Goliath since 2015.