Rock And Roll Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2016

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced who will inducted in their next class, and some big names are included.

During a ceremony scheduled for April 8 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, the Hall will add Deep Purple, Cheap Trick, Chicago, Steve Miller, and N.W.A. to their exclusive membership.

The first four are all from the classic rock genre, while N.W.A. is one of the very few rap groups and/or artists to be included in the Hall of Fame. They will join Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Beastie Boys, Run-D.M.C. and Public Enemy as the only hip hop members of the Hall of Fame.

“This means that the group’s mark is solidified,” Ice Cube told Rolling Stone. “We got some of the most creative, talented people in N.W.A that’s ever been compiled in one group. It’s just exciting that the group as a whole gets recognized by the whole industry as Hall of Fame-worthy.”

Any artist is eligible for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame if it has been 25 years since the release of their first album or single.

Devon Taylor (@DevonTaylor113)

Devon Taylor (@DevonTaylor113)

Devon has been writing about random things online since 2013. His favorite video game is Rocket League, his favorite TV show is The Sopranos, and he hated the last season of Game of Thrones. Follow him @DevonTaylor113.