Nintendo Switch

Nintendo Switch Launch Lineup Leaks Ahead Of Presentation

Nintendo is set to fully unveil the Switch console and the games that will launch alongside it in March at a presentation being held in Tokyo later tonight, but it looks like the full launch lineup has already leaked.

According to a GameStop release schedule, the Nintendo Switch will launch with the following games:

  • Dragon Quest XI
  • The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
  • Splatoon
  • Mario Kart 8
  • NBA
  • Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim
  • Mario
  • Sonic
  • Monster Hunter
  • LEGO City Undercover
  • Just Dance 2017
  • Project Sonic

While we’re not quite sure why SEGA would be releasing two different Sonic titles at the same time, it’s interesting to see what is and isn’t included on the list. We’ll have to wait for official confirmation tonight, but it looks like The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild will indeed be a launch game, rather than shipping sometime in June as some early rumors suggested. It’s also interesting to see that updated version of the Wii U games Splatoon and Mario Kart 8 are on the list, but Super Smash Bros. is not (we assume Nintendo still plans to release it later this year). Also of note is the inclusion of LEGO City Undercover, which was released exclusively on the Wii U a few years ago. Having attained an official press release from the publisher, we can confirm that LEGO will indeed be coming to the Switch.

Still, 12 games makes for a rather slim launch lineup, so we wouldn’t be surprised if this isn’t the full list of titles Nintendo plans to release alongside the Switch. At any rate, all with be revealed at 8 p.m. PST tonight.

(Via: PowerUp Gaming UK)

Nick Steinberg (@Nick_Steinberg)

Nick Steinberg (@Nick_Steinberg)